A memory of something that never happened, but also did somehow.

Leave a comment

March 9, 2017 by Moony

I waiver. Uncertainty clings to me as tightly as my grip on my bed sheets. Somehow it’s cold while sweat drips down my back and he turns to me, pulling his shirt over head and torso, smiling.

That smile could last me forever. To be able to see him smile that wide every morning and evening.

“Do you have to go?” I hope he can’t hear the heartache in my voice tonight.

“I have to go to work.” maybe it’s me but his voice seems uncertain.

He smiles crookedly and half heartedly as he pulls on his cap and walks out.

I wish he’d never left.

 

Leave a Reply

